Skip to content Skip to footer

January 18 Schedule

January 18


Key note address

A. R. Venkatachalapathy

Dr. A R Venkatachalapathy, Historian, Chennai


Making CIBF a truly global event

Gvantsa Jobava

Ms. Gvantsa Jobava, Vice President, International Publishers Association & Editor / Head of the International Affairs, Intelekti Publishing, Georgia

View profile

Mask Group 23

Mr. Hasri Bin Hasan, CEO, Bookonomics Asia, Malaysia

View profile

Mask Group 22

Mr. Robert Morgan, General Manager, BookLand Press, Canada

View profile

Judith Rosenzweig

Ms. Judith Rosenzweig, Foreign Rights Director, Editions Gallimard, France

View profile

Vikrant Mathur

Mr. Vikrant Mathur, Executive Director, Nielsen BookData

View profile

Pranav Gupta

Mr. Pranav Gupta, Hony. Joint Secretary, Federation of Indian Publishers & elected Executive Committee Member of the International Publishers Association (IPA)

View profile


Special address

maylis de Kerangal

Ms. Maylis de Kerangal, award winning French author, France

View profile


India: Language publishing trends and policies

Prashant Pathak

Mr. Prashant Pathak, Publisher, Wonder House Books & Rights Director at Fingerprint Publishing

View profile

Pradeep Arora

Mr. Pradeep Arora, President, Federation of Publishers & Booksellers Associations in India

View profile

John Cabeca

Mr. John Cabeca, United States Intellectual Property Counselor for South Asia

View profile


Meeting Hall


MOU signing (at meeting hall)

MOU signing & Copyrights Exchange between Tamil and foreign publishers in the presence of the Hon’ble Chief Minister


Submitting Report on CIBF

Thiru. Aazhi Senthilnathan

Thiru. Aazhi Senthilnathan

Publisher / International Partnership Consultant, CIBF

Conference Hall


Welcome address

Mask Group 17

Dr. V. Irai Anbu IAS

Chief Secretary to Government



Thiru. Udhayanidhi Stalin

Thiru. Udhayanidhi Stalin

Hon’ble Minister for Youth Welfare and Sports Development

Thiru. M. Subramanian

Thiru. M. Subramanian

Hon’ble Minister for Health & Family Welfare

Mask Group 20

Thiru. P. K. Sekarbabu

Hon’ble Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments


Book release

Release of translated Medical Books by TNTBESC and Group Photo with translators, publishers


Special address

Thiru. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi

Thiru. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi

Hon’ble Minister for School Education


Keynote address

Mask Group 16

Thiru. M. K. Stalin

Hon’ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu


Vote of thanks

Tmt. Kakarla Usha IAS

Tmt. Kakarla Usha IAS

Principal Secretary to Govt, Department of School Education